kronverum

kronverum [crow-on-way-rem] | a neologism by me

meaning: the endless river of time.

delivered at my doorstep

was a single note that read

the end

an abrupt reminder that

this world wasn’t one

where my stay could extend

time is a perennial river

it laughs at our ephemeral mortality

what are we in front of

this endless vista of eternity

the immortal river

bends and curves

collecting memories

depositing hurt

it’s banks overrun with lifetimes

with golden dirt

the river eats itself

for it is the end and the beginning

every year the cycle of us living

repeats

the same

but in a different fitting

i end and i begin

not in a metaphorical, superfluous manner

i end and i begin

as a matter of fact, to become a planner

an order from the stars

had greeted me at birth

telling me

that this borrowed time,

the laughing river

won’t do anything but drown me

if all i return to is hurt

Leave a comment